Welcome Remarks and the ULI Housing Awards: A Decade of Lessons Learned

Monday, September 11, 2017 08:30 AM – 10:00 AM La Salle Ballroom AB Plenary Session
Open to All Attendees

The ULI Jack Kemp and Robert Larson awards are among the leading national honors for outstanding affordable and workforce housing developments and public policies, respectively. At this special session, finalists and winners from past years will share their stories – what has worked and where they have experienced challenges – and the winners of the 2017 ULI Housing Awards will be announced.

Welcome and Introduction
Stephen Farnsworth
Senior Vice President, Walker & Dunlop

Keynote Speaker
Ron Terwilliger
Chairman, ULI Terwilliger Center for Housing

Lisa Sturtevant
Senior Visiting Fellow, ULI Terwilliger Center for Housing

Sue McCann
Regional Vice President, The Community Builders

Linda Mandolini
President, Eden Housing

Bill Cramer
Director of Property Management, Trek Development Group

Mandy de Mayo
Community Development Administrator, City of Austin, Neighborhood Housing and Community Development Department